Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

Listen to Portugal. the Man’s “Evil Friends”, the title track to their Danger Mouse-produced new album

on March 07, 2013, 5:40pm

portugal the man evil friends

Here’s a factoid worth remembering for a future game of Trivia Pursuit: 2012 marked the first year since 2006 that Portugal. the Man did not release a new album. On June 4th, however, the pride and joy of Wasilia, Alaska will finally return with their seventh album, Evil Friends, which was produced by none other than Danger Mouse.

The album’s title track serves as its first single and, boy, does it kick some serious ass. There’s definitely a Broken Bells vibe going on for the first 60 or so seconds, but then the guitars rev up and we’re back in the UK circa 2009. Yeah, this one should particularly tickle fans of Arctic Monkeys, Franz Ferdinand, The Fratellis, and all those other Brit alt-rock bands.

It should also be noted that the song’s video involves snowmobiles.

Evil Friends Tracklist:
01. Plastic Soldiers
02. Creep In A T-Shirt
03. Evil Friends
04. Modern Jesus
05. Hip Hop Kids
06. Atomic Man
07. Sea of Air
08. Waves
09. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile