Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen to The Postal Service’s new song, “Turn Around”

on March 21, 2013, 4:32pm

postal service a tattered line of string

The 10th anniversary deluxe edition of The Postal Service’s Give Up includes two new songs: “Turn Around” and “A Tattered Line of String”, both of which feature Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis. We’ve already heard “A Tattered Line of String”, and now Seattle’s 107.7 The End is streaming “Turn Around” in advance of the reissue’s April 9th release. Take a listen here.

The set also includes a previously unreleased live recording, remixes, and “every other official recording the band has ever released,” as well as cover versions of The Postal Service recorded by The Shins and Iron & Wine. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
02. Such Great Heights
03. Sleeping In
04. Nothing Better
05. Recycled Air
06. Clark Gable
07. We Will Become Silhouettes
08.This Place Is a Prison
09. Brand New Colony
10. Natural Anthem

Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.)
01. Turn Around
02. A Tattered Line of String
03. Be Still My Heart
04. There’s Never Enough Time
05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed
06. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
07. Grow Old With Me
08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
12. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
13. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
14. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)