Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen to Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ sexy, funky new track, “Under the Earth”

on March 29, 2013, 6:09pm

yeah yeah yeahs mosquito

This morning, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs are part of an in-depth editorial for The New York Times in anticipation of their forthcoming fourth studio album, Mosquito, due April 16th via Interscope. In addition to a large digression on the Brooklyn outfit’s history, the publication premiered another listen off the new album with “Under the Earth”.

Unlike the Gospel punk of “Sacrilege”, “Under the Earth” is a borderline trip-hop anthem greased over with subterranean funk and slimy synths. “No fun for a night on the town,” Karen O warns, sounding like she’s singing from a far away level in Super Mario Bros. Stream it now.

Mosquito Tracklist:
01. Sacrilege
02. Subway
03. Mosquito
04. Under the Earth
05. Slave
06. These Paths
07. Area 52
08. Buried Alive (feat. Dr. Octagon]
09. Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song