New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Major Lazer releases Lazer Strikes Back Vol. 2

on March 12, 2013, 6:52pm

major lazer lazers strike back vol 2 Major Lazer releases Lazer Strikes Back Vol. 2

While multiple delays mean Major Lazer’s sophomore album, Free the Universe, still hasn’t seen the light of day, at least the Diplo-led production project is providing fans with new tunes to ease the wait. Keeping up with the promise of three mixtapes before the new record drops, volume two of the Lazer Strikes Back EP series has just been released. Included amongst the four tracks are remixes of the previously released Free the Universe cuts “Get Free” featuring Dirty Projector’s Amber Coffman and “Jah No Partial” featuring Flux Pavilion.

You can download the free EP hereand see the tracklist below. Free the Universe will finally be released on April 19th via Secret Canadian. Be sure to check out the latest track released from the album, the Ezra Koenig-featuring “Jessica”.

Lazer Strikes Back Vol. 2 Tracklist:
1. Major Lazer – “Original Don” feat. The Partysquad (Flosstradamus Remix)
2. Major Lazer – “Jah No Partial” feat. Flux Pavillion (The Reef Remix)
3. Major Lazer – “Get Free” feat. Amber of The Dirty Projectors (Blood Diamonds Remix)
4. Popcaan x Major Lazer x Baauer – “Talk Bout Me”

No comments