Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Wavves’ new album, Afraid of Heights

on March 17, 2013, 11:15pm

Wavves Afraid of Heights

Wavves’ new album, Afraid of Heights, is now streaming in full at one week ahead of its official release date (March 26th via Mom + Pop).

The 13-track effort was produced by John Hill (M.I.A., Santigold) and features Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis, who appears on the iTunes bonus track “Hippies Is Punks”.

Mastermind Nathan Williams said of the album:

“The general theme of the record is depression and anxiety, being death-obsessed and paranoid of impending doom. I feel like the narration is almost schizophrenic if you listen front to back; every word is important, even the constant contradictions and lack of self-worth. That’s all a part of this record-questioning everything not because I’m curious, but because I’m paranoid.”

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Afraid of Heights Tracklist:
01. Sail to the Sun
02. Demon to Lean On
03. Mystic
04. Lunge Forward
05. Dog
06. Afraid of Heights
07. Paranoid
08. Cop
09. Beat Me Up
10. Everyhting Is My Fault
11. That’s On Me
12. Gimme a Knife
13. I Can’t Dream
14. Hippies Is Punks (iTunes Bonus Track)

No comments