Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The National’s new album Trouble Will Find Me to feature St. Vincent, Sufjan Stevens

on March 22, 2013, 5:47pm

The National Trouble Will Find

The National recruited quite a collection of guest musicians to appear on their new album, Trouble Will Find Me, due out May 21st via 4AD. In an interview with The Gothamist, The National’s Bryan Devendorf revealed that Sufjan Stevens provided drum machine and synths and both St. Vincent’s Annie Clark and Sharon Van Etten appear as guest vocalists.

Other contributors include Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry, Doveman, and Nona Marie Invie from Dark Dark Dark.

Devendorf also noted that three album tracks, “I Should Live In Salt”, “Humiliation”, and “Graceless”, were all previously debuted live under different titles. So go preview 23% of the album below.

Another album track, “Sea of Love”, features the album’s title, Trouble Will Find Me, in its lyrics.

“I Should Live in Salt” (FKA “Lola”)

“Humiliation” (FKA “Sullivan”)

“Graceless” (FKA “Prime”)

Trouble Will Find Me Tracklist:
01. I Should Live in Salt
02. Demons
03. Don’t Swallow the Cap
04. Fireproof
05. Sea of Love
06. Heavenfaced
07. This is the Last Time
08. Graceless
09. Slipped
10. I Need My Girl
11. Humiliation
12. Pink Rabbits
13. Hard to Find

No comments