Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Watch Yeah Yeah Yeahs perform new songs at SXSW

on March 14, 2013, 3:02pm


Last night, Yeah Yeah Yeahs played NPR’s SXSW showcase at Stubbs and proceeded to debut a number of new songs off their forthcoming album, Mosquito (out April 16th), specifically “Subway”, “Under The Earth”, and their new rockin’ single “Sacrilege”. They also slipped in some of their classics like “Maps”, “Gold Lion”, and “Heads Will Roll”. And, as is the standard, Karen O looks all kinds of crazy/cool/weird.

Watch the entire 60-minute set below — the quality is pretty decent, as it was recorded off a livestream. And check back kater for our full review of the show.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs SXSW 2013 Setlist:
Cold Light
Under the Earth
Art Star
Gold Lion
Cheated Hearts
Miles Away
Heads Will Roll