Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Daft Punk reveals Random Access Memories tracklist

on April 16, 2013, 5:54pm

daft punk random access memories

We went a whole 24 hours without having to talk about Daft Punk, but now comes the latest tease in the form of a Vine video (!) revealing the tracklist for the duo’s new album, Random Access Memories.

Over the weekend, Dancing Astronaut reported this same tracklist, which also included a list of collaborators attached to each track (we have that posted below). As previously reported, the album features The Strokes’ Julian Casablancas, Animal Collective’s Panda Bear, Nile Rodgers, Todd Edwards, Paul Williams, Chilly Conzales, and Giorgio Moroder. In fact, the track reportedly featuring Moroder is titled “Giorgio by Moroder”.

In related news, following the false start on Monday, music industry trade website All Access is reporting that Daft Punk’s new single “Get Lucky” will premiere on Friday, April 19th. No, sorry, but the *leak* you found on some random Tumblr is not real.

One thing we do know for sure: Random Access Memories is due out May 21st through Columbia Records imprint Daft Life Limited. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Random Access Memories Tracklist: *
01. Give Life Back to Music feat. Nile Rodgers
02. The Game of Love
03. Giorgio by Moroder feat. Giorgio Moroder
04. Within feat. Chilly Gonzales
05. Instant Crush feat. Julian Casablancas
06. Lose Yourself to Dance feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
07. Touch feat. Paul Williams
08. Get Lucky feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
09. Beyond
10. Motherhood
11. Fragments of Time feat. Todd Edwards
12. Doin’ It Right feat. Panda Bear
13. Contact feat. DJ Falcon

* = Track collaborators are as yet confirmed.