Exclusive Premieres
The Hottest Songs, Music Videos, Posters and Trailers
That You Heard and Saw Here First

Hear Zeus’ contribution to DC Comics’ Injustice: Gods Among Us, “Refusal to Die”

on April 08, 2013, 10:00am

Injustice Gods Among Us

On April 16th, DC Entertainment and NetherRealm Studios (the legends behind Mortal Kombat) will release Injustice: Gods Among Us, an innovative new fighting game that pits DC Comics’ heroes and villains against each other in an original story that blurs the line between good and evil. Soundtracking the vicious beatdowns is new and unreleased material from a who’s-who of popular musical acts, including Rise Against, Portugal. The Man, Killer Mike, and even Depeche Mode.

Canadian alt-rockers Zeus contribute “Refusal to Die”, a largely instrumental track that assails your ears with crunchy, tasty guitar licks like The Flash assails an enemy’s face with a barrage of fists, but in a good way. Take a listen below.

Injustice: Gods Among UsThe Album arrives digitally on April 16th and on CD April 23rd.

Injustice: Gods Among Us – The Album Tracklist:
01. Rise Against – “Sight Unseen”
03. Portugal. The Man – “Evil Friends”
04. Minus The Bear – “Walk On Air”
05. Depeche Mode – “Angel”
06. Pictureplane -” Pure War”
07. The Faint – “This Is Is Is Is Pain”
08. MSTRKRFT – “Beards Again”
09. Jacob Plant – “Fallen”
10. Killer Mike – “Villain”
11. Zeus – “Refusal To Die”