New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to Killer Mike’s new song “Villain”, from DC Comic’s Injustice: Gods Among Us

on April 09, 2013, 3:53pm

Injustice Gods Among Us

Earlier today, Killer Mike revealed the first snippet of his joint album with El-P, but that pales in comparison to this other collaboration with — yes — the Justice League. Joining the likes of Depeche Mode, Portugal. The Man, Minus The Bear, and more, the Atlanta MC contributed the new track “Villain” to DC Entertainment’s upcoming fighting game, Injustice: Gods Among Us.

Backed by a synth tailored for some world-conquering mad scientist, Mike details his heinous skills as the bad guy, effectively outlining the ways he makes Darkseid look like Ten-Eyed Man (“I am immortal / I come through different time portals / I might trip out / And flip out / And rip all his ribs out”). Bump this as you chill in the Batcave (via

Injustice: Gods Among Us – The Album arrives digitally on April 16th and on CD April 23rd. For more from the release, be sure to check out Zeus’ crunchy “Refusal to Die”.

Injustice: Gods Among Us – The Album Tracklist:
01. Rise Against – “Sight Unseen”
03. Portugal. The Man – “Evil Friends”
04. Minus The Bear – “Walk On Air”
05. Depeche Mode – “Angel”
06. Pictureplane -” Pure War”
07. The Faint – “This Is Is Is Is Pain”
08. MSTRKRFT – “Beards Again”
09. Jacob Plant – “Fallen”
10. Killer Mike – “Villain”
11. Zeus – “Refusal To Die”

1 comment