Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen to Portugal. The Man’s new single, “Purple Yellow Red and Blue”

on April 16, 2013, 9:55am

portugal the man evil friends

As previously reported, Wasilia, Alaska’s resident psych-rock band Portugal. The Man recruited the incomparable Danger Mouse to produce their seventh studio album, Evil Friends. With the title track displaying clear sings of inspiration from Danger Mouse’s hip-hop/electronic background, the band fully embraces his quirky aesthetic in the album’s second single, “Purple Yellow Red and Blue”. Here, they’ve forged a joyous pop-funk number powered by an infectious drum groove, scratchy piano part, and big, bright harmonies, sounding especially playful and curious as they explore the outer fringes of their psychedelic sound. Stream it below.

Evil Friends is due out June 4th via Atlantic Records.

Evil Friends Tracklist:
01. Plastic Soldiers
02. Creep In A T-Shirt
03. Evil Friends
04. Modern Jesus
05. Hip Hop Kids
06. Atomic Man
07. Sea of Air
08. Waves
09. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile

No comments