New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to Ryan Hemsworth’s hour-long mix for BBC Radio 1’s Diplo and Friends

on April 02, 2013, 12:10pm

Ryan Hemsworth

Not long after reworking Ms. Lana Del Rey and paying homage to video game composer Yasunori Mitsuda, Canadian producer Ryan Hemsworth spun together an epic hour-long mix for the BBC Radio 1Xtra show Diplo and Friends. The weekly program has previously welcomed burgeoning electronic artists like Avicii, Baauer, and RL Grime. Originally aired on March 30th, the exclusive contribution continues to showcase Hemsworth’s expansive taste in music, and, in addition to his own songs, includes tracks by R. Kelly, The Knife, Destiny’s Child, Nada Surf, Kitty (fka Kitty Pryde), and even his own “Rejected Remix” of Dirty Projectors’ “About To Die”. Listen below, followed by the full tracklist.

Diplo and Friends Presents: Ryan Hemsworth Mix Tracklist:
01. R. Kelly – Real Talk (Hemsworth’s La Valse D’R. Kelly)
02. HYDRABADD – El8tion
03. Myrryrs – Fantom Doze (Club Mix)
04. Freddie Gibbs – Murda On My Mind
05. The Knife – Like A Pen
06. Mike Gip – Robin Thicke Theme
07. D33J – The Man From Another Place
08. 8prn – Runnin
09. Mike Din – Losing You (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
10. Chief Keef – Citgo
11. Ryan Hemsworth – Frog (ft. ?kitty?)
12. Ryan Hemsworth – Faith In Something
13. Cherish – Chevy
14. Ciara – Body Party
15. Ghost Town DJs – My Boo
16. David Wise – Stickerbrush Symphony
17. Mya – My Love Is Like Whoa (JawJam Bootleg)
18. Air – Run
19. Main Attrakionz – Chuch
20. Shlohmo x Jeremih – Bo Peep (Do U Right)
21. Baths – Miasma Sky
22. Nada Surf – Always Love
23. Janet Jackson – Curtains
24. The Range – PS 3 (Supreme Cuts Remix)
25. C.Z. – Ocean Escapade
26. Destiny’s Child – T-Shirt
27. Ryan Hemsworth – Loneliness Becomes An Acid
28. Munno – Outside (Mike Din Remix)
29. Different Sleep – Get Ahead
30. Henry Mancini – Lujon (TOBOGGAN Rum-ix)
31. Taste Taster – So Good Tonight
32. David Wise – Life In The Mines
33. Kendo – No Preservatives
34. Yumiko Kanki – F-Zero Opening Theme
35. Kaytranada – Killa Cats
36. Shadowrunners X Svengali – Demolition/Revlon
37. Taquwami – Aliens
38. Dem Franchize Boyz – Talkin’ Out Da Side Of Ya Neck!
39. Dirty Projectors – About To Die (Ryan Hemsworth’s Rejected Remix lol)
41. Two Fresh – Oooops
42. Gnarls Barkley – Crazy (Nicolas Jaar Edit)

No comments