New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to Surfer Blood’s bombastic new single, “Slow Six”

on April 22, 2013, 3:20pm

surferbloodslow6 Listen to Surfer Bloods bombastic new single, Slow Six

For Record Store Day, Surfer Blood released a limited-edition 7″ single featuring two cuts off their upcoming album Pythons: “Demon Dance” and “Slow Six”. The latter leans more toward bombastic early ’90s alt-metal, a syrupy blast of concussive drums, gnarly guitar shrieks, and frontman JP Pitts’ sentimental mumble. Prepare your horn-throwing fingers as you click play below.

Pythons hits stores on June 11th via Warner Brothers.

Pythons Tracklist:
01. Demon Dance
02. Gravity
03. Weird Shapes
04. I Was Wrong
05. Squeezing Blood from a Stone
06. Say Yes To Me
07. Beyond the Grave AKA Blair Witch
08. Needles and Pines
09. Slow Six
10. Dark 1000s AKA Prom Song

No comments