New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to The National’s new single, “Don’t Swallow the Cap”

on April 11, 2013, 5:15pm

The National Trouble Will Find

Just three days removed from the debut of “Demons”, The National return with another track from their forthcoming album Trouble Will Find Me. “Don’t Swallow the Cap” continues the band’s successful run at being emotional while staying slick. When Matt Berninger moans, ”I see a bright white heaven hanging over me,” there’s resolution in his voice that hasn’t popped up in awhile — if ever. Take a listen below.

Trouble Will Find Me is due out May 21st via 4AD, and features Sufjan Stevens, St. Vincent’s Annie Clark, and Sharon Van Etten, among others. Pre-order now.

Trouble Will Find Me Tracklist:
01. I Should Live in Salt
02. Demons
03. Don’t Swallow the Cap
04. Fireproof
05. Sea of Love
06. Heavenfaced
07. This is the Last Time
08. Graceless
09. Slipped
10. I Need My Girl
11. Humiliation
12. Pink Rabbits
13. Hard to Find

No comments