Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen to The xx’s new song “Together”, for The Great Gatsby soundtrack

on April 24, 2013, 5:30pm

great gatsby soundtrack

Take a listen to The xx’s contribution to The Great Gatsby soundtrack, in the form of “Together”. The song appears alongside other original compositions from Florence and the Machine (“Over the Love”) and Jay-Z (“100$ Bill”), a cover of Amy Winehouse’s “Back to Black” by Beyoncé and André 3000, and a Bryan Ferry cover of Beyoncé’s “Crazy in Love”.

Beginning May 7th, the soundtrack will be available digitally and as a 17-track deluxe edition exclusively at Target. A 14-track physical version will also be available at Starbucks in the U.S. and Canada, and widely, both physically and digitally, at various retailers. You can preview snippets of all the album tracks on iTunes.

The Great Gatsby is directed by Luhrmann, stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Isla Fisher, and Tobey Maguire, and is set to hit theaters on May 10th.

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Jay-Z – 100$ Bill
02. Beyoncé and André 3000 – Back to Black
03. will.i.am – Bang Bang
04. Fergie, Q-Tip, and GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)
05. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful
06. Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Love Is The Drug
07. Florence and the Machine – Over The Love
08. Coco O. of Quadron – Where The Wind Blows
09. Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Crazy in Love
10. The xx – Together
11. Gotye – Hearts a Mess
12. Jack White – Love is Blindness
13. Nero – Into the Past