New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Preview Jay-Z’s new song “100$ Bill”, Beyoncé and André 3000’s cover of Amy Winehouse

on April 21, 2013, 4:10pm

great gatsby soundtrack

iTunes is now streaming snippets of the tracks appearing on The Great Gatsby soundtrack, including an original composition from Jay-Z called “100$ Bill” and a cover of Amy Winehouse’s “Back to Black” by Beyoncé and André 3000.

The soundtrack also includes new music from The xx (“Together”) and a Bryan Ferry cover of Beyoncé’s “Crazy in Love”. Florence and Machine’s contribution, “Over the Love”, is already streaming in full here.

Beginning May 7th, the soundtrack will be available digitally and as a 17-track deluxe edition exclusively at Target. A 14-track physical version will also be available at Starbucks in the U.S. and Canada, and widely, both physically and digitally, at various retailers.

The Great Gatsby is directed by Luhrmann, stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Isla Fisher, and Tobey Maguire, and is set to hit theaters on May 10th.

Below, listen to a sampler for the soundtrack (note: neither the Jay-Z nor the Beyoncé/André 3000 songs are included).

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Jay-Z – 100$ Bill
02. Beyoncé and André 3000 – Back to Black
03. – Bang Bang
04. Fergie, Q-Tip, and GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)
05. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful
06. Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Love Is The Drug
07. Florence and the Machine – Over The Love
08. Coco O. of Quadron – Where The Wind Blows
09. Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Crazy in Love
10. The xx – Together
11. Gotye – Hearts a Mess
12. Jack White – Love is Blindness
13. Nero – Into the Past

No comments