Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream Savages’ debut album, Silence Yourself

on April 29, 2013, 10:07am

Savages Silence Yourself

UK post-punk outfit Savages are streaming their debut album, Silence Yourself, a full week ahead of its release date (May 7th via Matador Records/Pop Noire). Take a listen below.

Produced by Rodaidh McDonald (The xx), the 11-track album is “uncompromising and delivered with fierce conviction”, according to the label, covering topics like ”masochism,  urban dread, materialism, possessiveness, and the experience of being a woman.”

So far, we’ve heard “She Will”, “Shut Up”, and “No Face”. The album also features new recordings of the band’s early singles, “Husbands”, “I Am Here”, and “City’s Full”.

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Silence Yourself Tracklist:
01. Shut Up
02. I Am Here
03. City’s Full
04. Strife
05. Waiting for a Sign
06. Dead Nature
07. She Will
08. No Face
09. Hit Me
10. Husbands
11. Marshal Dear

No comments