Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: The Knife’s new album, Shaking the Habitual

on April 02, 2013, 5:31pm

The Knife Full of Fire

The Knife’s fourth album, and first in seven years, Shaking the Habitual, is now streaming in full one week ahead of its official release date (April 9th via Mute). Take a listen at Pitchfork.

The tracklist spans 13 songs running 90-minutes in length (!), making it a double CD and triple LP. One of the tracks (“Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized”) is over 19 minutes long, another (“Oryx”) is just 37 seconds.

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Shaking the Habitual Tracklist:
01. A Tooth for an Eye (6:04)
02. Full of Fire (9:17)
03. A Cherry on Top (8:43)
04. Without You My Life Would Be Boring (5:14)
05. Wrap Your Arms Around Me (4:36)
06. Crake (0:55)
07. Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized (19:22)
08. Raging Lung (9:58)
09. Networking (6:42)
10. Oryx (0:37)
11. Stay Out Here (10:42)
12. Fracking Fluid Injection (9:54)
13. Ready to Lose (4:36)