News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Boards of Canada to stream new album Tomorrow’s Harvest in full on Monday

on May 31, 2013, 3:03pm

boardsofcanada Boards of Canada to stream new album Tomorrows Harvest in full on Monday

If you couldn’t make it to Boards of Canada’s super obscure listening party in the middle of the California desert last week, no worries, you’re in luck. According to a Facebook event page set up by Warp Records, the Scottish electronic duo plan to stream their new LP, Tomorrow’s Harvest, in its entirity this Monday, June 3rd at 1:00 p.m. PST, 4:00 p.m. EST, 9:00 p.m. GMT, 10:00 p.m. CET, and 5:00 a.m. JST (June 4th). Given that this is being billed as a “live transmission,” it’s likely this will be a one-shot ordeal, so it would behoove you to book their official site or said Facebook event and find a seat then.

In related news, the two recently projected their new video for “Reach For The Dead” in downtown Tokyo, and surprised festival-goers at Detroit’s Movement Electronic Music Festival last weekend by broadcasting “Cold Earth” over the soundsystem prior to a set from fellow labelmate Squarepusher. As TBS says, “very funny.”

Tomorrow’s Harvest arrives June 11th via Warp. Pre-orders are ongoing.

No comments