New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to Matthew Dear’s poppy unreleased Beams track, “She’s Just That Way”

on May 29, 2013, 1:15pm

matthewdearbeams Listen to Matthew Dears poppy unreleased Beams track, Shes Just That Way

Electronic producer Matthew Dear will release a “Complete Edition” of last year’s excellent album Beams on June 17th via Ghostly. The expanded package features a bevy of unreleased material, specifically bonus track “She’s Just That Way” and a set of remixes by Tobacco, Poolside, Michna, and Jessy Lanza. Take a listen to “She’s Just That Way”.

In related news, Dear brought his Audion moniker to Detroit’s rainy Movement Festival this past weekend, which you can read all about here. Next up, he’ll hit the road for a few European dates alongside Depeche Mode. Grab those dates shortly after the tracklist.

Beams (Complete Edition) Tracklist:
01. Her Fantasy
02. Earthforms
03. Headcage
04. Fighting Is Futile
05. Up & Out
06. Overtime
07. Get the Rhyme Right
08. Ahead of Myself
09. Do the Right Thing
10. Shake Me
11. Temptation
12. She’s Just That Way *
13. Crimewaves
14. In the Middle (I Met You There) (feat. Jonny Pierce)
15. Street Song
16. Around a Fountain
17. Flunker
18. Earthforms (TOBACCO Remix) *
19. Earthforms (Jessy Lanza Remix) *
20. Earthforms (Michna Remix) *
21. Her Fantasy (Poolside Remix) *
22. Her Fantasy (Tornado Wallace Remix)
23. Fighting Is Futile (Seth Troxler Remix)
24. Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Remix)
25. Fighting Is Futile (Benoit & Sergio Remix)
26. Fighting Is Futile (Laid Back Remix)
27. Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Extended Dub)

* = unreleased

Matthew Dear 2013 Tour Dates:
06/29 – Kiev, UA @ Olympic Stadium *
07/03 – Düsseldorf, DE @ Esprit Arena *
07/05 – Düsseldorf, DE @ Esprit Arena *
07/09 – Locarno, CH @ Moon and Stars Festival *
07/20 – Rome, IT @ Olympico Stadium *
09/05-07 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival

* = w/ Depeche Mode

No comments