New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to Röyksopp’s bubbly new track “Daddy’s Groove”

on May 28, 2013, 11:49am

 Listen to Röyksopps bubbly new track Daddys Groove

Norwegian electronic duo Röyksopp curated the latest installment in the Late Night Tales compilation series, where they strung together a litany of exotic sounds — from Blade Runner‘s Vangelis to the eccentric Thomas Dolby. In addition to their own favorites, they plugged in a couple of new tracks, specifically their bubbly original cut, “Daddy’s Groove”, and a cover of Depeche Mode’s “Ice Machine”. Check out a stream of the former below.

And here’s a live rendition of “Ice Machine”.

Late Night Tales is currently available to order via iTunes.

Late Night Tales: Röyksopp Tracklist:
01. Röyksopp – “Daddy’s Groove”
02. Rare Bird - “Passing Through”
03. Little River Band - “The Light Of Day”
04. Tuxedomoon - “In A Manner Of Speaking”
05. Vangelis - “Blade Runner Blues”
06. Röyksopp - “Ice Machine” (Depeche Mode cover)
07. Johann Johannsson - “Adi Et Amo”
08. FR David - “Music”
09. Prelude - “After The Goldrush” (Neil Young cover)
10. Richard Schneider Jnr - ”Hello Beach Girls”
11. Acker Bilk - “Stranger On The Shore”
12. Thomas Dolby - “Budapest By Blimp”
13. Byrne & Barnes - “Love You Out Of Your Mind”
14. Andreas Vollenweider - “Hands And Clouds”
15. John Martyn - “Small Hours”
16. XTC - “The Somnambulist”
17. This Mortal Coil - ”Till I Can Gain Control Again”
18. Popol Vuh - “Aguirre I” (Lacrime Di Rei)
19. Benedict Cumberbatch - “Flat Of Angles” (part 2)

No comments