New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Bloc Party announce The Nextwave Sessions EP, listen to new song “Ratchet”

on June 25, 2013, 6:22pm

bloc party nextwave sessions

Bloc Party have announced the release of a new EP featuring five new songs. The material appearing on The Nextwave Sessions, due out August 13th via Frenchkiss Records, was written amidst the band’s 2012 tour behind their fourth LP, Four. The first two tracks, “Ratchet” and “Obscene”, were produced by Dan Carey (Bat For Lashes, Hot Chip).

“Ratchet” serves the EP’s lead track, and will premiere this afternoon on BBC Radio 1. Update: Stream the song and watch its corresponding video below.

Earlier this month, Bloc party guitarist Russell Lissack suggested that the band would take a hiatus following the EP’s release and remainder of their world tour dates.

The Nextwave Sessions Tracklist:
01. Ratchet
02. Obscene
03. French Exit
04. Montreal
05. Children Of The Future

No comments