New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to Superhumanoids’ intoxicating new single, “Bad Weather”

on June 11, 2013, 4:20pm


Today,, Los Angeles outfit Superhumanoids have revealed the first single off their forthcoming debut album, Exhibitionists. Highlighted by its softly swirling electronics and Sarah Chernoff’s weightless serenades, “Bad Weather” is a light, but addictive dream-pop ballad. Though it never strays far from its low-key, cotton-like tone — it does without any explosive instrumentation or anxious buildups — the track’s winning charming is drawn from its intoxicatingly sweet ambiance.

Exhibitionists, which was originally scheduled to come out today, is now due out on August 6th via Innovative Leisure. It was mixed by Ariel Rechtshaid (Charli XCX, Major Lazer) and Doug Boehm (Guided By Voices).

Exhibitionists Tracklist:
01. Black Widow
02. Geri
03. Canteen
04. So Strange
05. Too Young For Love
06. A Gjost
07. Free State
08. Bad Weather
09. See It All
10. Do You Feel That?

No comments