Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream Surfer Blood’s new album, Pythons

on June 02, 2013, 11:10pm

Surfer Blood - Pythons

West Palm Beach alt-rockers Surfer Blood are streaming their sophomore album, Pythons, one week ahead of its release date (June 11th via Warner Bros. Records). Take a listen over at

The follow-up to the band’s widely-acclaimed debut LP, 2010’s Astro Coast, the 10-track effort was co-produced by Gil Norton (Echo and the Bunnymen, Pixies) and mixed by Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliott Smith, Guided By Voices). A press release describes the record as a “timeless collection of songs that fit together to create a cohesive album and the perfect soundtrack to a summer road trip.”

Added frontman J.P. Pitts, “We had never worked with a producer before and I think Gil’s biggest strength was taking all of our ideas and helping us arrange them in a way that made sense.”

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Pythons Tracklist:
01. Demon Dance
02. Gravity
03. Weird Shapes
04. I Was Wrong
05. Squeezing Blood
06. Say Yes to Me
07. Blair Witch
08. Needles and Pins
09. Slow Six
10. Prom Song

No comments