Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Watch Nine Inch Nails’ video for “Came Back Haunted”, directed by David Lynch

on June 28, 2013, 2:38pm

Screen Shot 2013-06-28 at 9.09.59 AM

Nine Inch Nails return today with the video for their comeback single, “Came Back Haunted”, directed by cinematic provocateur David Lynch. The Hesitation Marks single soundtracks a number of jittery images, so many that there’s even a warning that it might cause epileptic seizures. Somewhere in there Trent Reznor’s singing, that is when he’s not being spliced together with something that looks like The Flukeman from The X-Files. What else would you expect from these two? Watch below.

Hesitation Marks is due out September 3rd via Columbia Records. The band recently revealed the star-studded tracklist, which features Fleetwood Mac’s Lindsey Buckingham, King Crimson’s Adrian Belew (who’s since left the band), and bassist Pino Palladino (The Who, D’Angelo), in addition to current band members Alessandro Cortini, Ilan Rubin, and Joshua Eustis.

Pre-order now.

Hesitation Marks Tracklist:
01. The Eater of Dreams
02. Copy of A
03. Came Back Haunted
04. Find My Way
05. All Time Low
06. Disappointed
07. Everything
08. Satellite
09. Various Methods of Escape
10. Running1
11. I Would for You
12. In Two
13. While I’m Still Here
14. Black Noise