New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Moby announces new album, Innocents, featuring Wayne Coyne and Mark Lanegan

on July 01, 2013, 11:06am

innocents Moby announces new album, Innocents, featuring Wayne Coyne and Mark Lanegan

Moby has announced his eleventh studio album, Innocents, for an October 1st release via his personal imprint, Little Idiot/Mute. The follow-up to 2011’s Destroyed features a rogue’s gallery of friendly faces, specifically The Flaming Lips frontman Wayne Coyne, Mark Lanegan, Damien Jurado, Cold Specks, Inyang Bassey, and Skylar Grey.

“I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record,” says Moby. “Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life.”

In anticipation, Moby’s dropped the album’s first single, “A Case for Shame”. The piano ballad, which feels stripped from 1999’s Play, features vocals by Ethiopian-Canadian singer Cold Specks.

Pre-orders are currently underway.

Innocents Tracklist:
01. Everything That Rises
02. A Case For Shame (feat. Cold Specks)
03. Almost Home (feat. Damien Jurado)
04. Going Wrong
05. The Perfect Life (feat. Wayne Coyne)
06. The Last Day (feat. Skylar Grey)
07. Don’t Love Me (feat. Inyang Bassey)
08. A Long Time
09. Saints
10. Tell Me (feat. Cold Specks)
11. The Lonely Night (feat. Mark Lanegan)
12. The Dogs

Also check out Rock it Out! Blog’s recent interview with Moby:

No comments