Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Death Cab for Cutie to reissue Transatlanticism for 10th anniversary

on August 29, 2013, 10:22am


Now that The Postal Service has blown out its 10 candles, it’s time for Ben Gibbard’s other seminal release to do the same. Death Cab for Cutie’s landmark album, Transatlanticism, will ring in its first decade with a special anniversary reissue on October 29th via Barsuk.

The album will be pressed to vinyl for the first time in years, complete with a download code for demos of each of its 11 tracks. However, those who’ve already purchased the LP (and have likely worn it down to a brittle patty over the years) will have the choice of purchasing these b-b-b-bonus features as a separate download digitally.

Check out one such demo for “Lightness” below (via Stereogum) and then make the horrific realization that time’s quickly slipping though your fingers one day at a time.

As previously reported, Death Cab will perform Transatlanticism in full at Seattle’s Bumbershoot Music Festival this weekend.

Transatlanticism 10th Anniversary Tracklist:
01. The New Year
02. Lightness
03. Title and Registration
04. Expo ’86?
05. The Sound of Settling
06. Tiny Vessels
07. Transatlanticism
08. Passenger Seat
09. Death of An Interior Decorator
10. We Looked Like Giants
11. A Lack of Color

Bonus Materials:
12. The New Year (Demo)
13. Lightness (Demo)
14. Title and Registration (Demo)
15. Expo ’86 (Demo)
16. The Sound of Settling (Demo)
17. Tiny Vessels (Demo)
18. Transatlanticism (Demo)
19. Passenger Seat (Demo)
20. Death of An Interior Decorator (Demo)
21. We Looked Like Giants (Demo)
22. A Lack of Color (Demo)

No comments