The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Black Sabbath announce concert film, Gathered in Their Masses

on October 03, 2013, 1:25pm

blacksabbathgathered Black Sabbath announce concert film, Gathered in Their Masses

Earlier this year, Black Sabbath founding members Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, and Geezer Butler embarked on an extensive world tour in support of their first album together in 35 years, 13. Now, the band is commemorating their triumphant comeback with a brand new concert DVD, Black Sabbath: Live…Gathered in Their Masses, due out November 26th via Vertigo/Republic.

Gathered compiles footage from the band’s April 29th and May 1st concerts at Melbourne’s Rod Laver Arena, which marked their first shows Down Under since 1974. In addition to Sabbath classics like “Paranoid”, “War Pigs”, and “Iron Man”, the tracklist features the live debut of several 13 tracks, notably “Methademic”, ” End Of The Beginning”, and lead single “God Is Dead?”

In addition to standalone versions of the DVD, Blu-ray, and CD combo packs, a deluxe box set is also available. It’s comprised of the Blu-ray packaged with two DVDs of bonus visuals, a CD of live audio from the shows, posters, signed setlist, photo booklet, and an official show “ticket.”

Pre-orders for Gathered are ongoing. Below, check out the teaser trailer followed by the tracklists for both the DVD/Blu-ray and CD.

Black Sabbath: Live…Gathered in Their Masses DVD/Blu-ray Tracklist:
01. War Pigs
02. Into The Void
03. Loner
04. Snowblind
05. Black Sabbath
06. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
07. N.I.B.
08. Methademic
09. Fairies Wear Boots
10. Symptom Of The Universe
11. Iron Man
12. End Of The Beginning
13. Children Of The Grave
14. God Is Dead?
15. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Intro)/Paranoid

Black Sabbath: Live…Gathered in Their Masses CD Tracklist:
01. War Pigs
02. Loner
03. Black Sabbath
04. Methademic
05. N.I.B
06. Iron Man
07. End Of The Beginning
08. Fairies Wear Boots
09. God Is Dead?
10. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Intro)/Paranoid

No comments