Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Greg Ginn’s Black Flag to release What The…, their first new album in 28 years

on October 25, 2013, 9:39am

blackflagwhathe Greg Ginns Black Flag to release What The..., their first new album in 28 years

Legal squabbles be damned, Greg Ginn is trucking ahead with the first new Black Flag album since 1985’s In My Head. It’s titled What The…, spans 22 tracks, and includes previously released singles “Down in the Dirt” and “The Chase”. Although the album hasn’t properly been announced yet, details surfaced today courtesy of iTunes, which lists a November 5th release through Ginn’s SST imprint (via Brooklyn Vegan).

The album was recorded by Black Flag’s new lineup of Ginn, Ron Reyes, Gregory Moore, and Dave Klein. Above is the cringeworthy album artwork that’s either a funny nod to ’90s bumper stickers, or a sign at how well of a relationship Ginn still has with his brother/former Black Flag artist Raymond Pettibon. Either way? Yikes.

Stream “Down in the Dirt” below.

What The… Tracklist:
01. My Heart’s Pumping
02. Down in the Dirt
03. Blood and Ashes
04. Now Is the Time
05. Wallow in Despair
06. Slow Your Ass Down
07. It’s so Absurd
08. Shut Up
09. This Is Hell
10. Go Away
11. The Bitter End
12. The Chase
13. I’m Sick
14. It’s Not My Time to Go-Go
15. Lies
16. Get Out of My Way
17. Outside
18. No Teeth
19. To Hell and Back
20. Give Me All Your Dough
21. You Gotta Be Joking
22. Off My Shoulders