Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen: Blood Orange’s groovy new jam, “You’re Not Good Enough”

on October 30, 2013, 2:30pm

blood orange cupid deluxe

UK singer-songwriter and pop producer Dev Hynes will soon release the second album under his Blood Orange moniker. Due out November 18th via Domino Records, Cupid Deluxe boasts 11 tracks and a handful of collaborations with Chairlift’s Caroline PolachekDirty Projectors’ David LongstrethClams Casino, Despot, and members of Friends and Kindness.

We’ve already heard Hynes’ collaboration with Polachek, the slinky pop number “Chamakay”. Now, he’s shared a groovy ’80s-inspired cut titled “You’re Not Good Enough” featuring Friends vocalist Samantha Urbani. Tune in below and bust a move to its Michael Jackson-esque lyric video.

Cupid’s Deluxe Tracklist:
01. Chamakay
02. You’re Not Good Enough
03. Uncle Ace
04. No Right Thing
05. It Is What It Is
06. Chosen
07. Clipped On
08. Always Let You Down
09. On The Line
10. High Street
11. Time Will Tell

No comments