Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen to Russian Circles’ brooding epic, “1777”

on October 07, 2013, 1:00pm

russiancirclespromo13 Listen to Russian Circles brooding epic, 1777

Chicago post-rock trio Russian Circles will issue their fifth album, Memorial, on October 29th via Sargent House. According to a press release, “the most immediately apparent characteristic (of the LP) is its wide range of emotion. Vacillating from somber-yet-soaring melodies on one track to pummeling metal heft on the next, Memorial sounds like an album with split personalities.”

We’ve heard its brutal lead single “Deficit”, as well as the Chelsea Wolfe-aided title track, and now comes “1777”. The seven-and-a-half minute epic stretches across a great, varied expanse — compressed one minute, sinuous the next – along the way carving out and exploring brooding bouts, dooming spells, and bone-rattling rumbles.

Memorial Tracklist:
01. Memoriam
02. Deficit
03. 1777
04. Cheyenne
05. Burial
06. Ethel
07. Lebaron
08. Memorial

No comments