The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds announce new live album

on October 22, 2013, 1:05pm


Nick Cave may have once again been snubbed by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, but he and his Bad Seed brethren soldier on with a new live album. (Fun fact: it’s their fourth live effort to date.)

Due out December 2nd, Live From KCRW was recorded earlier this year from the Los Angeles station’s Apogee Studio while the group was in town for both weekends of Coachella. The “stripped-down” set includes several Bad Seeds standards, most notably “Jack The Ripper” and “People Ain’t No Good”, alongside four tracks from the group’s latest LP, Push the Sky Away.

Live From KCRW will available on CD and double vinyl for Record Store Day Black Friday on November 29th. (The vinyl tacks on two exclusive tracks, “Into my Arms” and “God is in the House”.) It will then receive a wide release digitally on December 3rd, and will also be available as part of a forthcoming digital deluxe bundle with Push the Sky Away.

Below, check out the album’s teaser trailer followed by the full tracklist.

Live From KCRW Tracklist:
01. Higgs Boson Blues
02. Far From Me
03. Stranger Than Kindness
04. The Mercy Seat
05. And No More Shall We Part
06. Wide Lovely Eyesth
07. Mermaids
08. People Ain’t No Good
09. Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)
10. God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)
11. Push The Sky Away
12. Jack The Ripper

No comments