Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream The Dismemberment Plan’s new album, Uncanney Valley

on October 06, 2013, 11:17pm

dplan uncanney valley

The Dismemberment Plan are streaming their first album in 12 years, Uncanney Valley, in full one week ahead of its release date (October 15th via Partisan Records). Take a listen now at

The follow-up to 2001’s Change was recorded in Baltimore and marks the first time the band didn’t utilize an outside producer (Guitarist Jason Caddell helmed the boards.)

According to Partisan, the resulting 10-track album “maintains The Dismemberment Plan’s unique sound while simultaneously allowing them to open up and expand on the foundation of their celebrated back catalog.” Inspired by everything from dance-punk to Jackson Browne, it’s as varied as any of their career, making ample room for sweet, syncopated ballads and the band’s trademark post-punk assault. Adds guitarist Jason Caddell, “Generally we have deeply broad taste in a lot of different types of music, and it’s not a fashion statement. It’s a genuine heartfelt appreciation, and I think you can hear that in our music.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch CoS staff writer Dan Caffrey interview the band prior to their performance at last month’s Riot Fest.

Uncanney Valley Tracklist:
01. No One’s Saying Nothing
02. Waiting
03. Invisible
04. White Collar White Trash
05. Living in Song
06. Lookin’
07. Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer
08. Mexico City Christmas
09. Go and Get It
10. Let’s Just Go to the Dogs Tonight

No comments