Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen: The Killers’ new song, “Just Another Girl”

on November 04, 2013, 5:45pm

the killers direct hits

The Killers have revealed the second of two new songs off their forthcoming greatest hits album, Direct Hits, due out next week on November 11th. While “Shot at the Night”, their glitzy gospel collaboration with M83’s Anthony Gonzalez, may nod to the Talking Heads, their wistful new electronica-meets-roots-rock anthem “Just Another Girl” borrows some of Bruce Springsteen’s arena-sized heart and grandeur. Listen in below (via VH1):

Direct Hits will be released in standard and deluxe editions, the latter of which tacks on an original demo of “Mr. Brightside” and Calvin Harris’ remix of “When We Were Young”, as well as a documentary DVD, and five 10″ vinyl records comprising all the songs on the compilation. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Direct Hits Tracklist:
01. Mr. Brightside
02. Somebody Told Me
03. Smile Like You Mean It
04. All These Things That I’ve Done
05. When You Were Young
06. Read My Mind
07. For Reasons Unknown
08. Human
09. Spaceman
10. A Dustland Fairytale
11. Runaways
12. Miss Atomic Bomb
13. The Way It Was
14. Shot At the Night
15. Just Another Girl
16. Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)
17. When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)
18. Be Still

No comments