Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream Eminem’s new album, The Marshall Mathers LP 2

on November 01, 2013, 4:59pm

marshall mathers lp2

Eminem’s new album, The Marshall Mathers LP 2, is streaming in full ahead of its official release date (November 5th via Aftermath). Take a listen via iTunes.

His first album in three years, and eighth to date, features 15 tracks and includes collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, and fun.’s Nate Ruess, alongside production from Dr. Dre and Rick Rubin.

Despite its title and artwork, Eminem told Rolling Stone that the album “is not necessarily a sequel” to his acclaimed The Marshall Mathers LP, which was released back in 2000. Instead, he referred to it as a “revisitation – like this is a different time period in my life. So there’s not gonna be like, continuations of every song or anything like that. To me, it’s more about the vibe and the nostalgia. One of my favorite new things to do is experiment with new, older breakbeats and sounds and shit like that. You know, retro shit, and try to make it current, like bring it up to date.”

In regards to the creative process, Eminem said, “I’m probably working harder than I’ve ever worked in my life. And I’ve probably worked harder on this record than any other record aside from maybe the time period during The Eminem Show, which is a little hazy ’cause just so much shit was going on at that time. Just being so busy with The Eminem Show and doing the 8 Mile movie, and the soundtrack and the score to the movie. This is probably the equivalent of that but all focused on the record mostly.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the video for lead single “Berzerk”:

The Marhsall Mathers LP 2 Tracklist:
01. Bad Guy
02. Parking Lot (skit)
03. Rhyme or Reason
04. So Much Better
05. Survival
06. Legacy
07. Asshole (feat. Skylar Grey)
08. Berzerk
09. Rap God
10. Brainless
11. Stronger Than I Was
12. The Monster (feat. Rihanna)
13. So Far…
14. Love Game (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
15. Headlights (feat. Nate Ruess of fun.)
16. Evil Twin

No comments