Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Domino Records to reissue Orange Juice’s studio albums

on December 18, 2013, 11:45am


On February 3rd, Domino Records will reissue all four studio albums by Orange Juice. Led by Edwyn Collins, the Scottish post-punk outfit thrived during the early ’80s, even scoring a UK Top 40 hit with the single “Rip It Up” in 1983, and have gone on to influence the likes of Belle & Sebastian, Franz Ferdinand, and Mogwai.

The reissues of You Can’t Hide Your Love ForeverRip It UpTexas Fever, and The Orange Juice will all be remastered and include original lyric sheets. They’ll be available digitally, on CD, and vinyl.

Domino previously released a career-spanning seven-disc Orange Juice anthology in 2010.

You Can’t Hide Your Love Forever Tracklist: 
01. Falling And Laughing
02. Untitled Melody
03. Wan Light
04. Tender Object
05. Dying Day
06. L.O.V.E. (Love)
10. Intuition Told Me (Part 1)
11. Upwards And Onwards
12. Satellite City
13. Three Cheers For Our Side
14. Consolation Prize
15. Felicity
16. In A Nutshell

Rip It Up Tracklist: 
01. Rip It Up
02. A Million Pleading Faces
03. Mud In Your Eye
04. Turn Away
05. Breakfast Time
06. I Can’t Help Myself
07. Flesh Of My Flesh
08. Louise Louise
09. Hokoyo
10. Tenter Hook

Texas Fever Tracklist:
01. Bridge
02. Craziest Feeling
03. Punch Drunk
04. The Day I Went Down To Texas
05. A Place In My Heart
06. A Sad Lament

The Orange Juice Tracklist:
01. Lean Period
02. I Guess I’m Just A Little Too Sensitive
03. Burning Desire
04. Scaremonger
05. The Artisans
06. What Presence?!
07. Out For The Count
08. Get While The Gettings Good
09. All That Ever Mattered
10. Salmon Fishing In New York

Watch the video for “Rip It Up”: