Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Peter Gabriel’s song-swap project And I’ll Scratch Yours

on December 30, 2013, 11:20am

petergabriel Stream: Peter Gabriels song swap project And Ill Scratch Yours

Peter Gabriel is streaming both sides of his song-swap project, Scratch My Back … And I’ll Scratch Yours, in full via

Originally released in 2010, Scratch My Back features orchestral reworkings by Gabriel and the New Blood Orchestra of songs from David Bowie, Lou Reed, Radiohead, Arcade Fire, and Regina Spektor, among others. Returning the favor, many of those same artists tackle Gabriel’s own songs for And I’ll Scratch Yours, most notably Reed, Arcade Fire, and Spektor. David Byrne, Bon Iver, and Feist also contributed covers to the project.

And I’ll Scratch Yours officially arrives January 7th via Real World Records (pre-orders are ongoing). Both albums will also be available as a limited-edition two CD set.

Below, watch Gabriel and the New Blood Orchestra perform Radiohead’s “Street Spirit” from a 2011 show.

Scratch My Back Tracklist:
01. David Bowie – “Heroes”
02. Radiohead – “Street Spirit (Fade Out)”
03. Magnetic Fields – “The Book Of Love”
04. Bon Iver – “Flume”
05. Arcade Fire – “My Body Is A Cage”
06. Randy Newman – “I Think It’s Going to Rain Today”
07. Regina Spektor – “Après Moi”
08. The Kinks – “Waterloo Sunset”
09. Paul Simon – “The Boy In The Bubble”
10. Lou Reed – “The Power Of The Heart”
11. Neil Young – “Philadelphia”
12. Elbow – “Mirrorball”

And I’ll Scratch Yours Tracklist:
01. David Byrne – “I Don’t Remember”
02. Bon Iver – “Come Talk to Me”
03. Regina Spektor – “Blood of Eden”
04. Stephin Merritt – “Not One of Us”
05. Joseph Arthur – “Shock the Monkey”
06. Randy Newman – “Big Time”
07. Arcade Fire – “Games Without Frontiers”
08. Elbow – “Mercy Street”
09. Brian Eno – “Mother of Violence”
10. Feist – “Don’t Give Up” [feat. Timber Timbre]
11. Lou Reed – “Solsbury Hill”
12. Paul Simon – “Biko”

No comments