New Music Releases
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Download: Beck’s new single, “Blue Moon”

on January 20, 2014, 12:00am

Just a month away from the release of Morning Phase, Beck has let loose the album’s lead single, “Blue Moon”. We first previewed the lush acoustic rocker in an album trailer released on Friday afternoon; now, the entire song is available for download via iTunes. A stream will be released early Monday morning. Update: You can also stream the song below via Spotify.

Due out February 25th via Capitol, Morning Phase marks Beck’s first album of recorded, original material in six years. Spanning 12 tracks, it’s described as a sequel to 2003′s Sea Change in terms of sound and texture, and was recorded with many of the same musicians featured on Sea Change.

Morning Phase Tracklist:
01. Morning
02. Heart Is A Drum
03. Say Goodbye
04. Waking Light
05. Unforgiven
06. Wave
07. Don’t Let It Go
08. Blackbird Chain
09. Evil Things
10. Blue Moon
11. Turn Away
12. Country Down