New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Metronomy’s new single “Love Letters”

on January 23, 2014, 4:50pm

London electronic group Metronomy are following up 2011’s The English Riviera with their fourth studio album, Love Letters, out March 11th through Because Music. In anticipation, the band has shared the LP’s title track.

Featuring soaring trumpet, a jauntily swirling piano riff, and Joseph Mound’s retro-inflected vocals, “Love Letters” showcases a decidedly different side of Metronomy, whose previous single “I’m Aquarius” was far more soulful and minimalist. The new song, which will also soon have a Michael Gondry-directed music video, is available to stream below.

Love Letters Tracklist:
01. The Upsetter
02. I’m Aquarius
03. Monstrous
04. Love Letters
05. Month of Sundays
06. Boy Racers
07. Call Me
08. The Most Immaculate Haircut
09. Reservoir
10. Never Wanted

No comments