Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen: St. Vincent’s new song, “Digital Witness”

on January 06, 2014, 4:03pm

st vincent 2014 album

St. Vincent has dropped another listen off her new studio album, the 11-track self-titled effort which hits stores February 25th via her new label home, Loma Vista/Republic Records. Titled “Digital Witness”, the uptempo funk jam follows recent single “Birth in Reverse” by inviting all the brass back on-stage from her time alongside David Byrne for 2012’s Love This Giant. “What’s the point of doing anything?” she asks. It’s question all of us in sub-zero Chicago are wondering as we type, frostbite be damned. Stream below.

St. Vincent serves as the follow-up to Strange Mercy, which topped our Album of the Year list in 2011. Pre-orders are ongoing.

St. Vincent Tracklist:
01. Rattlesnake
02. Birth In Reverse
03. Prince Johnny
04. Huey Newton
05. Digital Witness
06. I Prefer Your Love
07. Regret
08. Bring Me Your Loves
09. Psychopath
10. Every Tear Disappears
11. Severed Crossed Fingers