New Music Releases
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Tree’s new song, “Probably Nu It”

on January 13, 2014, 3:48pm

Chicago-based MC Tree will drop his sample-free EP, @MCTreeG, on January 21st via Scion AV. The follow-up to 2013’s Sunday School 2 will include the first single “Like Whoa” as well as collaborations with Lennon of Project Mayhem and Taylor Outlaw.

The opener of the six-song EP, “Probably Nu It” is backed by a hypnotic groove and Tree’s laid back flow. Listen to the infectious track below.

@MCTreeG Tracklist:
01. Probably Nu It
02. Like Whoa
03. Soultrappin/I Believe
04. Grace ft. Lennon of Project Mayhem
05. Uh Million ft. Taylor Outlaw
06. God Like