Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Primavera Sound reveals 2014 lineup: Arcade Fire, Nine Inch Nails, Neutral Milk Hotel, and Slowdive

on January 28, 2014, 2:56pm

This afternoon, Primavera Sound rolled out its 2014 lineup with an elaborate full-length film. Arcade Fire, Nine Inch Nails, and Neutral Milk Hotel top the bill, alongside The National, Queens of the Stone Age, Kendrick Lamar, newly reunited Slowdive, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Disclosure, Television performing Marquee Moon, Pixies, Cut Copy, Slint, St. Vincent, Warpaint, HAIM, Foals, CHVRCHES, Darkside, Mogwai, Spoon, Chromeo, Cloud Nothings, Majical Cloudz, Volcano Choir, and Metronomy.

The lineup also includes Sharon Van Etten, Sky Ferreira, Earl Sweatshirt, Jenny Lewis, Superchunk, The War on Drugs, Shellac, SBTRKT, Jamie xx, Deafheaven, Ty Segall, The Julie Ruin, Real Estate, Blood Orange, Lunice, The Dismemberment Plan, Dum Dum Girls, Kim Gordon’s Body/Head, John Grant, Factory Floor, Glasser, Holy Ghost!, Cold Cave, The Haxan Cloak, Kvelertak, Caveman, Andy Stott, and more.

The festival is set to take place May 29th – 31st in Barcelona. Meanwhile, its sister festival Optimus Primavera Sound takes place June 5th – 7th in Porto, Portugal. A lineup for Optimus has yet to be revealed, but typically features many of the same artists. Tickets for both festivals are available here.

primavera sound 2014 lineup