Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Marissa Nadler’s new album July

on January 27, 2014, 5:24pm

Dream-folk singer-songwriter Marissa Nadler will release her sixth studio album, July, on February 4th via Sacred Bones. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full over at

Spanning 11 tracks, it was recorded at Seattle’s Avast Studio alongside producer Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Akron/Family, The Cave Singers), and features Phil Wandscher on guitar, Steve Moore on synths, and Eyvind Kang on strings. It serves as the follow-up to her 2011 self-titled album and its 2012 counterpart The Sister.

In a press released, Sacred Bones called the album “Nadler at her most elemental: warm but spectral, vulnerable but resilient. Nadler lays the listener — and herself — on the line with July, her sixth full-length album in nearly a decade; it floats freely in the pop cosmos somewhere between gauzy shoegaze, unvarnished folk, and even a hint of metal’s doom-and-gloom spirit.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongong. Below, watch the album’s teaser trailer.

July Tracklist:
01. Drive
02. 1923
03. Firecrackers
04. We Are Coming Back
05. Dead City Emily
06. Was It a Dream
07. I’ve Got Your Name
08. Desire
09. Anyone Else
10. Holiday In
11. Nothing in My Heart

No comments