The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Todd Terje announces debut album It’s Album Time

on January 27, 2014, 3:36pm

After a decade of releasing singles, remixes, EPs, and his iconic “summer jams”, Norwegian DJ/producer Todd Terje is finally ready to release his debut full-length album. The awesomely-titled It’s Album Time is due out April 8th via Terje’s own Olsen Records, and serves as his first new music since last year’s “Spiral” b/w “Q” 7-inch.

In addition to the spectacular artwork (above), the 12-track effort features Roxy Music’s Bryan Ferry covering Robert Palmer’s “Johnny and Mary”. Several album tracks — specifically “Strandbar”, both parts of “Swing Star”, and “Inspector Norse” — have been previously released in one version or another. Consult the full tracklist below.

It’s Album Time Tracklist:
01. Intro (it’s Album time)
02. Leisure Suit Preben
03. Preben Goes to Acapulco
04. Svensk Sås
05. Strandbar
06. Delorean Dynamite
07. Johnny and Mary [ft. Bryan Ferry]
08. Alfonso Muskedunder
09. Swing Star part I
10. Swing Star part II
11. Oh Joy
12. Inspector Norse

Below, revist the shiny nu-disco of “Spiral” and “Q”:

No comments