Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Echo and the Bunnymen announce new album Meteorites

on February 24, 2014, 4:10pm

Echo and the Bunnymen have announced the release of their new studio album. Titled Meteorites, it marks the band’s 12th full-length effort to date and first since 2009’s The Fountain. It will be released in the UK on April 28th and in the US on June 3rd through 429 Records. That’s the album artwork below.

Spanning 10 tracks, the album was produced by Killing Joke bassist Youth. The recording lineup included frontman Ian McCulloch, guitarist Will Sergeant, guitarist Gordy Goudie, and bassist Stephen Brannan.

Frontman Ian McCulloch is quoted as saying “it’s the band’s best work for a very long time.” He added, “Meteorites is what Echo and the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be — up there in heaven — untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life.”

In support of the release, Echo and the Bunnymen plan to embark on a world tour. A UK leg has already been announced and dates for the US are forthcoming.

Meteorites Tracklist:
01. Lovers On The Run
02. Is This A Breakdown
03. Holy Moses
04. Meteorites
05. Explosions
06. Icarus
07. I Loved The Devil
08. Constantinople
09. Market Town
10. New Horizons

Echo and the Bunnymen 2014 Tour Dates:
05/02 – Leamington Spa, UK @ Assembly Rooms
05/06 – Paris, FR @ Alhambra
05/07 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix
05/08 – Utrecht, NL @ Tivoli
05/10 – Oxford, UK @ Academy
05/11 – Wolverhampton, UK @ Wulfurn Hall
05/13 – Newcastle, UK @ Tyne Theatre
05/14 – Manchester, UK @ Ritz
05/16 – Edinburgh, UK @ Queens Hall
05/17 – London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire
05/18 – Bristol, UK @ Academy
05/20 – Liverpool, UK @ Philharmonic

No comments