Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

John Frusciante announces new album, Enclosure, streams “Scratch”

on February 19, 2014, 10:00am

Former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante will release his new solo album, Enclosure, on April 8th via longtime label Record Collection. The follow-up to 2012’s PBX Funicular Intaglio Zone marks Frusciante’s 11th full-length to date, and is set to arrive just one month after Hiding In The Light, the debut record from his new experimental supergroup Kimono Kult.

Frusciante commented on the album, saying:

Enclosure, upon its completion, was the record which represented the achievement of all the musical goals I had been aiming at for the previous 5 years. It was recorded simultaneously with Black Knights’ Medieval Chamber, and as different as the two albums appear to be, they represent one investigative creative thought process. What I learned from one fed directly into the other. Enclosure is presently my last word on the musical statement which began with PBX.”

As our first taste of the 10-track album, Frusciante’s unveiled the closing track “Scratch”, a funky, synth-laden groove written during the sessions for 2009’s The Empyrean. Download your copy below.

Enclosure Tracklist:
01. Shining Desert
02. Sleep
03. Run
04. Stage
05. Fanfare
06. Cinch
07. Zone
08. Crowded
09. Excuses
10. Scratch

Below, revisit PBX Funicular Intaglio Zone’s “Bike”: