New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Curtis Harding’s brassy new track “Keep On Shining”

on February 05, 2014, 3:10pm

Atlanta based singer, songwriter, and guitarist Curtis Harding’s got a knack for creating an accessible hybrid of blues, jazz, and soul. He previously honed his R&B sensibilities backing up Cee-Lo Green on tour, but now, he’s releasing his own solo album, Soul Power, out April 22nd via Burger Records.

Take one listen to the silky smooth lead single, “Keep On Shining”, and it’ll be readily apparent how and why the forthcoming LP got its name. Marked by a prominent horn section, jazzy guitars, and Harding’s smokey croon, it’s a strong bluesy debut full of earworms and retro-tinged flair. Check it out below.

Soul Power Tracklist:
01. Next Time
02. Castaway
03. Keep On Shining
04. Freedom
05. Surf
06. I Don’t Wanna Go Home
07. Beautiful People
08. The Drive
09. Heaven’s On The Other Side
10. Drive My Car
11. I Need A Friend
12. Cruel World