New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen to “Photograph” from Thee Oh Sees offshoot Damaged Bug

on February 03, 2014, 4:30pm

While Thee Oh Sees take a temporary hiatus, frontman John Dwyer’s made the move from his Bay Area hometown to Los Angeles and started his own project, Damaged Bug. Hubba Bubba, his debut album under the new moniker, marks a departure from Dwyer’s usual garage-rock output and sees him experimenting with “synthesizers, drum machines, and assorted hand-made electronics.”

Already we’ve heard the “coldwave-inspired theatricality” of “Eggs at Night”; now comes “Photograph”, a playful and buzzy number that sounds as though Dwyer’s lost and wandering through the convoluted chips and wiring of an old school computer. Listen in below.

Hubba Bubba Tracklist:
01. Gloves for Garbage
02. Rope Burn
03. Eggs at Night
04. SS Cassidinea
05. Catastrophobia
06. Hubba Bubba
07. Sic Bay Surprise
08. Photograph
09. Hot Swells
10. 1/2 an Airplane
11. Metal Hand
12. Wasteland

No comments