The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Watch: Damon Albarn’s BBC Documentary

on February 18, 2014, 5:15pm

Damon Albarn is gearing up for the release of his long-awaited debut LP, Everyday Robots, due out April 29th via Warner Bros. So far, we’ve heard the title track, “Lonely Press Play”, and “Heavy Seas of Love”. Now, BBC TV’s The Culture Show has debuted an excellent half-hour documentary that essentially serves as one long intimate preview of the album.

Along with an in-depth look at Albarn’s childhood and the musical inspiration behind Everyday Robots, the mini-doc features performances of new songs “Hollow Ponds”, “Everyday Robots”, “Mr. Tembo”, and “The History of a Cheating Heart”. Watch it here (via Stereogum).

Albarn promises in the video, “If you over the years have liked my more melancholic, introspective stuff then you might like this record.”

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Everyday Robots Tracklist:
01. Everyday Robots
02. Hostiles
03. Lonely Press Play
04. Mr Tembo
05. Parakeet
06. The Selfish Giant
07. You and Me
08. Hollow Ponds
09. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

Everyday Robots DVD Tracklist:
01. Track x Track Video (Bundle Only)
02. Everyday Robots (live from Fox studios Los Angeles)
03. Hostiles (live from Fox studios Los Angeles)
04. Lonely Press Play (live from Fox studios Los Angeles)
05. Hollow Ponds (libe from Fox studios Los Angeles)

No comments