Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Watch: St Vincent debuts new songs “Every Tear Disappears”, “Rattlesnake”, and “Regret”

on February 09, 2014, 11:08pm

We’re now a bit over two weeks out from the February 25th release of St. Vincent’s self-titled fourth solo album via Loma Vista/Republic Records. Today is also the first day of New York City’s fashion week, and American Express has found a way to combine the two events with their UNSTAGED live webcast series.

During the presentation of designer Diane von Furstenberg’s Fall 2014 collection, St. Vincent will provide the live soundtrack, debuting new song from her album. Following the runway show, the alt-rocker will take the stage at the AmEx Card Member Space to preview more tracks off St. Vincent. Both shows will be streamed live via YouTube beginning at 5 PM. Replays of the concerts will also be available for 24 hours.

Update: Clark debuted three new songs: you can watch “Every Tear Disappears” (106:33), “Rattlesnake” (1:35:07), and “Regret” (1:43:53) in the video below. She also performed “Prince Johnny” (110:24). “Digital Witness” (114:39), and “Birth In Reverse” (147:41) (via Stereogum).

The follow-up to 2011′s best albumStrange MercySt. Vincent was produced by John Congleton and features drummer Homer Steinweiss of the Dap-Kings and frequent collaborator McKenzie Smith of Midlake. Here’s the full tracklist:

St. Vincent Tracklist:
01. Rattlesnake
02. Birth In Reverse
03. Prince Johnny
04. Huey Newton
05. Digital Witness
06. I Prefer Your Love
07. Regret
08. Bring Me Your Loves
09. Psychopath
10. Every Tear Disappears
11. Severed Crossed Fingers

No comments